Compare Ink Cartridges - The inkjet and toner comparison shopping site.
Home > Reviews > 123 Ink Cartridges Review

123 Ink Cartridges Merchant Review

Use the ratings and reviews shown below to help you evaluate this merchant's past performance, or leave your own review describing your personal experience with them.

Get 123 Ink Cartridges coupon codes and save money with your order today. - NEW

John Carter
Jun 25, 2014

june 25 th/2014.ordered a toner cartridge hp compatible from 123ink cartridge.ca,received it,installed it,1st page 25 % no print,2nd and 3d pages a little,little bit of print on both sides of the pages,pull out the cartridge from the machine shake it a bit and back in the machine, result! a blank page,called 123ink cartridges,and told a lady called conde ,my problem,she told me i am sending you an a pdf attachment to print a canada post shipping label and you have to go to the post office to send the cartridge back to us,there is a tracking number,i shall ask canada post if the shipping label is valid,from some customers reviews i do agree about the "high quality" of this or these products,i called master card dispute department and open a file against the above company,if after 15 days on the reception day of the returned product ,my full refund has not be credited to my credit card account,bmo/master card world elite will take care of the rest as they ,rest insure,always buy from a reputable company.too bad there are rotten apples in the bushel,always check out one or more customers reviews about any company,i did not do it this time.i am not waiting 6 months for a refund,the money will be remove from their account if non compliant within the 2 weeks time frame.jc

Overall:   Price:   Quality:   Support:

Andrew Marshall
May 26, 2013

I like 123inkcartridges and think a couple of these reviews are a bit harsh/odd and not the service they do actually give. I find the cartridges good and the price and with picking your own colours in the packs means I do not have to spend a fortune to get the inkjets I need and the odd time I have emailed over the years (a faulty inkjet or missing one once and this week about my daughters new printer) and all was easy and efficient and friendly and told me what I wanted and they even swapped my left over old inkjets bought 7 months ago for my previous broken printer to my daughters new one, I'm chuffed :) (Sorry too many printers in the house). The printers need updating though as my daughters Epson is not showing on the website but I have been told theres a few on the way and they do have them so I'm staying while they update. Lord knows about the anonymous ones and initials but I would say its only the aggrieved who go out there way to write a slating review and if they had annoyed a lot would there not be more reviews or real people? As I say the reviews speak for themselves but I found this site in the search results page 1 after placing my order on bank holiday sunday night with time on my hands and thought this is just not all balanced and thought I would do them a favour. Anyway my tuppence and 123 is all good in my opinion. Happy.

Overall:   Price:   Quality:   Support:

Andrew Marshall
May 26, 2013

No comment.

Overall:   Price:   Quality:   Support:

SANDRA
May 10, 2013

ORDERED A SAMSUNG CARTRIDGE THEY SENT ME ACOMPATIBLE CARTRIDGE,THIS SO CALLED COMPATABLE CARTRIDGE WOULD NOT FIT INTO MY PRINTER. E-MAILED THEM ABOUT THIS PROBLEM THERE REPLY WAS IT SHOULD FIT,REPLYED TO SAY THAT IT JUST DO NOT FIT THEY BLOCKED MY E-MAIL SENT IT BACK TO ME!!! DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR AND SAVE YOUR MONEY THIS COMPANY DO NOT WANT TO DEAL WITH ISSUES.

Overall:   Price:   Quality:   Support:

Jim Haynes
May 04, 2012

Don't go near this site. No service. No consideration for the purchaser and certainly no refunds or credits. This company has been the worst on line purchase I've ever made

Overall:   Price:   Quality:   Support:

J.K.
May 17, 2010

I bought 2 black, 1 cyan, 1 magenta & 1 yellow cartridge for my HP CP2025dn All-In-one device. The first black toner left blotches on both sides of the paper, the second black had a repetitive washed out area, the yellow cartridge could not be detected by the printer and the magenta leaked inside the printer and on the pages. Out of 5 cartridges, only the Cyan was usable. Very disappointed with the quality of their product and will not be ordering again. Only authentic HP cartridges from now on, even if they are more expensive.

Overall:   Price:   Quality:   Support:

Lee Trower
Apr 22, 2010

After getting ink for rx595 epson printer there were only 3 that had the right chips on the cartages. When I called me they told me to send back the opened ones and they would refund it. It is now more then 6 months and NOTHING. What worked I have nothing to complain about. I would never use them again

Overall:   Price:   Quality:   Support:

Anonymous
Apr 19, 2010

No comment.

Overall:   Price:   Quality:   Support:

Glenna Lohnes
Apr 13, 2010

I purchased from this company after going to my local office supply store and finding that my HP ink cartridge had jumped $20.00 in the past year; $95.00. I decided to look on line and I found 123 Ink Cartridges. The prices were amazing, the reviews on this site not so great. I took a chance and I am happy I did. Ordered on a Friday afternoon and received my product the following Tuesday morning. So far so good, everything fits! Not to mentioned I saved (after ordering cartridges for my Canon too) $116.00. Gotta like it!!

Overall:   Price:   Quality:   Support:

P. Trudeau
Mar 18, 2010

DON'T DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY. I bought a toner cartridge from them in January. The cartridge was defective, and was returned after much stonewallingby the company. I was promised a refund within 10 days. 7 weeks later I am still waiting. Their customer service is an answering machinre that goes nowhere. And their website is just as bad.

Overall:   Price:   Quality:   Support:

Anonymous
Feb 24, 2010

No comment.

Overall:   Price:   Quality:   Support:

Leo Giergon
Feb 02, 2010

Colour toners for the Brother HL-4070CDW are a waste of money. Prints are poor quality and have random red blotches. You get what you pay for. Cheap price and cheaper quality prints.

Overall:   Price:   Quality:   Support:

JB
Jan 22, 2010

123ink just sent me the wrong product by mail. When i spoke to customer support asking them to overnight me the correct package, they refused and would only send me it 2-3 days. I decided to cancel my order. They also neglected to send me the package slip for the return of the wrong item until I called them the next day. I still have not gotten the notice of the cancellation. Avoid them. I have never had trouble with a web company until I ordered from them.

Overall:   Price:   Quality:   Support:

Anonymous
Jan 10, 2010

123 is a sorry company. I bought a fax toner cartridge which was broken before arrival. 123 has not responded to my 2 emails. Avoid them. Incidentally, the anonymous good reports shown may be posted by 123 itself.

Overall:   Price:   Quality:   Support:

Anonymous
Dec 16, 2009

No comment.

Overall:   Price:   Quality:   Support:

Ali Amiri
Dec 14, 2009

When I placed the order for my colour laser printer, I specifically asked for OEM products and was told by the sales person that they have them. I was also told that I will be receiving the shipment within 2-3 business days. The shipment came after more than one week and the toner cartridges were cheaper Chineses generic products. When I phoned back to complaint, I was told by a different sales person that they don't carry any OEM products for that brand. I was also given a run around by her and was told that the manager was not available and that they will not pay for the return shipment charges. Customer service was also very poor, being attended by sales people who don't listen but keep rambling on and keep interrupting. They should really be listening to the customers and not simply be talking over the customers.

Overall:   Price:   Quality:   Support:

Anonymous
Nov 14, 2009

No comment.

Overall:   Price:   Quality:   Support:

Neil Kenny
Sep 10, 2009

Try out 999inks.com I have used them for years and always found them to be great on price and freee delivery too. NK

Overall:   Price:   Quality:   Support:

Anonymous
Sep 09, 2009

No comment.

Overall:   Price:   Quality:   Support:

Anonymous
Sep 05, 2009

No comment.

Overall:   Price:   Quality:   Support:

Anonymous
Aug 13, 2009

No comment.

Overall:   Price:   Quality:   Support:

Anonymous
Jun 05, 2009

No comment.

Overall:   Price:   Quality:   Support:

Anonymous
May 15, 2009

Product quality and support poor.

Overall:   Price:   Quality:   Support:

Anonymous
Mar 25, 2009

No comment.

Overall:   Price:   Quality:   Support:

Anonymous
Feb 18, 2009

No comment.

Overall:   Price:   Quality:   Support:

Anonymous
Feb 09, 2009

No comment.

Overall:   Price:   Quality:   Support:

Anonymous
Feb 02, 2009

No comment.

Overall:   Price:   Quality:   Support:

Anonymous
Feb 02, 2009

No comment.

Overall:   Price:   Quality:   Support:

Anonymous
Feb 02, 2009

No comment.

Overall:   Price:   Quality:   Support:

Anonymous
Feb 02, 2009

No comment.

Overall:   Price:   Quality:   Support:

Page: 1 2

If you have bought from this merchant in the past, then please rate and review the experience using the form below:

Full Name:    Email Address:   

Overall Rating:
Price Rating:
Quality Rating:
Support Rating:


Want to save up to 75% off of retail price on inkjet and laser toner cartridges? Then enter your printer cartridge code using the form below to comparison shop your the cartridge and see prices for it at dozens of different merchants.

Comparison Shop Cartridge: